2018 NCAC Volleyball Tournament Central

November 2-3, 2018 // Wittenberg University; Springfield, Ohio // Pam Evans Smith Arena



NCAC Tournament Website
Friday, Nov. 2 (All matches @ Wittenberg University) Saturday, Nov. 3 (All matches @ Wittenberg University)

First-Round Matches
Match A: #5 Ohio Wesleyan 3, #8 Oberlin 0 - FINAL | Box Score
Match B: #7 Wooster 3, #6 Denison 1 - FINAL | Box Score

Senior Recognition Ceremony & All-NCAC Team Recognition
                               (View Here)

Second-Round Matches
Match C: #4 Kenyon 3, #5 Ohio Wesleyan 0 - FINAL | Box Score
Match D: #3 Hiram 3, #7 Wooster 0 - FINAL | Box Score

Semifinal Matches
Match E: #1 Wittenberg 3, #4 Kenyon 1 - FINAL | Box Score
Match F: #3 Hiram 3, #2 DePauw 2 - FINAL | Box Score

Championship Match
Match G: #1 Wittenberg 3, #3 Hiram 0 - FINAL | Box Score


Tournament Bracket -- History -- Tournament Program -- Tournament Stats -- Tickets -- Directions
*Senior Recognition Ceremony & All-NCAC Team Recognition will be broadcast via the Wittenberg Athletics Facebook Live Stream*

 2018 NCAC All-Tournament Team

Suzanne Peters, DePauw
Delaney Swanson, Kenyon

Holly Hoffman, Hiram
Kiara Franks, Hiram

Kennedey Schmidt, Wittenberg
Karen Wildemann, Wittenberg

Tournament MVP – Taylor Brown, Wittenberg


Wittenberg (8-0) has won its 13th-straight and league-leading 24th North Coast Athletic Conference volleyball championship after finishing the season with a perfect mark against league foes for the eighth year in a row and the 21st time overall.  

Allegheny is second all-time with five league titles (1985, 88-91), while Hiram, Kenyon and Ohio Wesleyan have each accumulated two titles. Wooster earned the inaugural conference championship in 1984.  

DePauw (7-1) finished second in the regular season standings, followed by Hiram (6-2), Kenyon (4-4), Ohio Wesleyan (4-4), Denison (3-5), Wooster (2-6), Oberlin (2-6) and Allegheny (0-8).

As league champions, Wittenberg has earned the No. 1 seed and hosting rights for the 201NCAC Volleyball Tournament for the 13th year in a row. The two-day, seven-match, single-elimination tournament will be held at Pam Evans Smith Arena in Springfield, Ohio, November 2-3. 

In the first-round matches at 3:00 p.m. on Friday, Match A features No. 5 Ohio Wesleyan and No. 8 Oberlin, while Match B is a matchup between No. 6 Denison and No. 7 Wooster. In the 7:00 p.m. time slot on Friday night, Match C will feature No. 4 Kenyon against the Ohio Wesleyan/Oberlin winner, and Match D will pit No. 3 Hiram against the Denison/Wooster winner. Additionally, the NCAC Senior Recognition Ceremony and the announcement of the 2018 All-NCAC Teams will take place immediately following the 3:00 p.m. matches on Friday.

On Saturday, semifinal matches will be contested at 11:00 a.m., with the championship match set for 5:00 p.m. In the semifinal matches, No. 1 Wittenberg will meet the winner of Match C and No. 2 DePauw will square off against the winner of Match D.

TOURNEY NOTES: The tournament winner receives the NCAC’s automatic bid into the NCAA Tournament ... Wittenberg is the 11-time defending tournament champion and has won 23 NCAC Tournaments overall ... Allegheny follows the Tigers with five tourney championships, including four-straight between 1988-91 ... Kenyon (1986-87) and Ohio Wesleyan (1994, ‘96) each hold a pair of titles, while Hiram won the title in 2006 and Wooster earned the inaugural tournament championship in 1984 ... Wittenberg maneuvered its way through the tournament bracket a year ago by knocking off Denison, 3-0, in the semifinals and DePauw, 3-0, in the championship match.